Regional Committee

Regional Committees covering England bring together branches or local associations in particular areas in order to enhance the union’s work. The key aim of these Regional Committees is to foster closer contact between members in their region and coordinate discussion and activity and support between branches.


Marian Mayer (Bournemouth University)
Vice-Chair: Alan Whitaker (Activate Learning – City of Oxford College)
Regional Secretary: Mark Farwell (Solent University)
Treasurer: Steph Allen (Bournemouth University)
Equality Officer: Martin Giddey (Retired Members Branch – UCU South)
Social Media Officer: Gordon McKelvie (University of Winchester)
Communications Officer: Dario Carugo (University of Southampton)

Standing Orders for Regional Committees

Twitter: @UCU Southern Regional Committee